SSD Gold Cup Street Stocks

Bumper Field for PTQCC Street Stock Open Championships

The third round of the 2019 Novus Glass Carnarvon Speedway Sedan Digest Street Stock Gold Cup Series will be held tomorrow afternoon at the Kellerberrin Speedway located in the central wheatbelt of Western Australia.

Over twenty of the state’s best Street Stocks have entered for the race meeting which doubles as the annual PTQCC Street Stock Open Club Championships and offers a $5000 prize pool.

Former WA Street Stock Champion Hayden Norman has won this event at Kellerberrin on numerous occasions and will be tough to beat along with fellow Ellenbrook regulars Warren Oldfield, Evan Wakefield and Ken Macpherson.

Moora duo Gavin Minty and Chas Skipworth will both be out to cement their standings in this year’s Street Stock Gold Cup Series with Minty winning the last round a fortnight ago in Shark Bay.

Damon Lyall and Craig Clayton are set to make the long journey from the north west of the state in search of victory with both drivers showing great form in recent times.

Racing gets underway from 12pm with Junior Sedans, Production Sedans and Formula 500s also on the program.

Nominations (24)

3 Gavin Minty

4 Chas Skipworth

6 Hayden Norman

8 Steven Stewart

14 Ken Macpherson

16 Luke Barnewall

19 David Linthorne

21 Evan Wakefield

27 Damon Lyall

28 James Westerman

35 Craig Clayton

37 Jeremy Ferris

50 Cody Balcin

51 Warren Oldfield

51 Justin Melhuish

65 Keith Fitzgerald

68 Justin Hurst

73 Richard Hicks

77 Dan Sutton

81 Pete Walker

83 Linton Dickerson

173 Fiona Palmer

228 Grant Hinkley

425 Gareth Jacobson




Subscribe to Speedway Sedan Digest

Never Miss An Article


Upcoming Events

There are no upcoming events at this time.