Junior Sedans Production Sedans Street Stocks

Ellenbrook Outlasts The Weather

Article by Scott Beattie, photos by Peter Roebuck

Despite the best efforts of Mother Nature, the team at Ellenbrook Speedway were able to get through todays race meeting, with Hayden Norman, Beau Riley, Blake Iwanow and Tylah Steele faring the best as they claimed the feature wins in their respective divisions

Norman claimed the feature in Street Stocks, surviving a good battle with Warren Oldfield who would eventually come home second, while third place saw Ken Macpherson, Ben Norman and James Westerman all have their chances, but ultimately it was Rod Passamani who put in some great laps to grab the final podium position.

In the Production Sedans, Victorian Champion Beau Riley took over the lead in what was an enthralling battle from Jayden McCuish on lap two and never looked back, surviving a number of restarts including an initial one that saw the demise of one of the pre-race favorites in Kane McDiarmid, to claim the win. McCuish hung on for second while Jayke Malcolm, who started from position four and dropped all the way back to tenth, fought back to claim third.

Blake Iwanow continued his incredible run, claiming yet another feature win, but he was kept honest throughout the day with spirited challenges from Bryden Southwell and Beau Oldfield. Southwell would ultimately come home second while Elysha Cooper snuck by Oldfield to claim third in the feature.


The New Star Junior had a big field with a number of stoppages, but once the race was over it was Tylah Steele who raced to a fine win ahead of Murphy Reid and Shataya Herbert.

Also on the program was the return of the ladies and mechanics race, with James Lawton holding off Bradley Oldfield and Felicity Nelson, while Chief Steward Jerome Sutton dropped through the order in the dying stages of the feature after figuring prominently, a flat tyre bringing about his demise.

The next show at Ellenbrook Speedway will be in a fortnights time for the huge Tom Green Memorial for Junior Sedans.

Street Stock Feature, 15 laps: 1. W6 Hayden Norman, 2. W51 Warren Oldfield, 3. W45 Heydon Hicks, 4. W14 Ken Macpherson, 5. W28 James Westerman, 6. W7 Josh Martinelli, 7. W77 Daniel Sutton, 8. W57 Rodney Passamani, 9. W228 Grant Hinkley, 10. W66 Ben Norman, 11. W50 Cody Balchin, 12. W10 Paul Norman, 13. W65 Keith Fitzgerald.


1. W6 Hayden Norman, 2. W51 Warren Oldfield, 3. W57 Rodney Passamani, 4. W66 Ben Norman, 5. W28 James Westerman, 6. W228 Grant Hinkley, 7. W45 Heydon Hicks, 8. W14 Ken Macpherson, 9. W65 Keith Fitzgerald (13). DNF: W50 Cody Balchin (6), W77 Daniel Sutton (3). DNS: W7 Josh Martinelli, W10 Paul Norman. Total Time: No Time. Winning Margin: 1.600. Fastest Lap: 23.076 W51 Warren Oldfield

Production Sedans Feature, 15 laps: 1. W31 Kane McDiarmid, 2. W86 Wayne Leviston, 3. W58 Jayden McCuish, 4. W23 Jayke Malcolm, 5. W40 Beau Riley, 6. W112 Warren Flavel, 7. W13 Shane Dubberlin, 8. W49 John Castagna, 9. W53 Leon Wood, 10. W2 Travis Castagna, 11. W55 Murray Cleasby, 12. W7 Terry Main, 13. W9 Allan Burrow, 14. W59 Erika Vary, 15. W43 George Lanoue, 16. W42 Bev Brewer, 17. W380 Bruce Bell.


1. W40 Beau Riley, 2. W58 Jayden McCuish, 3. W23 Jayke Malcolm, 4. W49 John Castagna, 5. W13 Shane Dubberlin, 6. W55 Murray Cleasby, 7. W112 Warren Flavel, 8. W53 Leon Wood, 9. W42 Bev Brewer, 10. W43 George Lanoue, 11. W59 Erika Vary. DNF: W9 Allan Burrow (12), W86 Wayne Leviston (11), W2 Travis Castagna (11), W7 Terry Main (1), W31 Kane McDiarmid (1). DNS: W380 Bruce Bell. Total Time: No Time. Winning Margin: 1.549. Fastest Lap: 22.708 W40 Beau Riley.

Top Star Junior Sedans Feature, 15 laps: 1. WA1 Blake Iwanow, 2. W63 Bryden Southwell, 3. W84 Beau Oldfield, 4. W15 Matthew Thomson, 5. W13 Elysha Cooper, 6. W95 Kayne Dellar, 7. W73 Blake Palmer, 8. W87 Riley Hanson, 9. W48 Brock Reid, 10. W295 Chloe Dellar, 11. W22 Dean Schofield.


1. WA1 Blake Iwanow, 2. W63 Bryden Southwell, 3. W13 Elysha Cooper, 4. W84 Beau Oldfield, 5. W95 Kayne Dellar, 6. W295 Chloe Dellar, 7. W73 Blake Palmer, 8. W48 Brock Reid, 9. W87 Riley Hanson, 10. W22 Dean Schofield (14). DNF: W15 Matthew Thomson (0). Total Time: No Time. Winning Margin: 6.084. Fastest Lap: 23.165 WA1 Blake Iwanow.

New Star Junior Sedans Feature, 12 laps: 1. W133 Lexi Smith, 2. W13 Olivia Smith, 3. W75 Tylah Steele, 4. W44 Shataya Herbert, 5. W46 Murphy Reid, 6. W29 Deagan McNally, 7. W71 Olivia Earle, 8. W25 Alyvia Ferraro, 9. W144 Luke Martin, 10. W51 Kiastyn Oldfield, 11. W11 Brock Lake, 12. W12 Mikayla Steele.


1. W75 Tylah Steele, 2. W46 Murphy Reid, 3. W44 Shataya Herbert, 4. W13 Olivia Smith, 5. W29 Deagan McNally, 6. W71 Olivia Earle, 7. W25 Alyvia Ferraro, 8. W11 Brock Lake (9), 9. W144 Luke Martin (9), 10. W51 Kiastyn Oldfield (7), 11. W12 Mikayla Steele (7), 12. W133 Lexi Smith. Total Time: No Time. Winning Margin: DECLARED. Fastest Lap: 24.160 W133 Lexi Smith.


Subscribe to Speedway Sedan Digest

Never Miss An Article


Upcoming Events

There are no upcoming events at this time.