Production Sedans

Excellent Field for WA Production Sedan Title

Speedway Sedans Western Australia have today released the field for the 2018/2019 WA Production Sedan Title to be held at the Ellenbrook Speedway over the Easter Long Weekend.

Racing will take place on Saturday 20th April & Sunday 21st April with over Sixty Production Sedans set to converge on the venue located on the northern outskirts of the Perth Metropolitan area.

Defending champion Barry Rose will be looking to become just the fourth driver in the twenty one history of the event to successfully defend the title.

Current National Production Sedan Champion Joel Berkley from Queensland is the lone interstate competitor in the field and will campaign a locally based Holden Commodore.

Five Time WA Production Sedan Champion Ron Belfield won the RDA Production Sedan Classic at the Ellenbrook Speedway in 2018 and should be considered a strong chance to win an unprecedented sixth title.

Former National Production Sedan Champion Rod Musarra along with older brother Rick Musarra who was the runner up in the event two years ago, have done a lot of laps at the Ellenbrook venue in recent times and will be in the mix along with former Australia 2 Kane McDiarmid and current WA3 Wayne Leviston.

Rod Musarra

Former State Champions Drew Ogle and Nuno Mendes are in the field along with former placegetters Kyle Sayer, Clint Noakes and Beau Riley who won the Victorian Title back in January.

The field is full of quality competitors and former champions from other classes including brothers Jamie & Jason Oldfield, Hayden Norman and Frank Does who are all very familiar with racing at Ellenbrook.

Racing will get underway from 11am on both days of competition.

Nominations (63)

W00 Hamish Macalpine
A1 Joel Berkley
W1 Barry Rose
W2 Travis Castagna
W3 Frank Does
W5 Dale Cockman- Scratched
W5 Ryan Penn
W6 Hayden Norman
W7 Terry Main
W8 Daren Currell (83)
W9 Ryan Mitchell
W10 Ashley Baker (10)
W11 Daniel Day
W12 Rod Musarra
W13 Brad Mitchell
W14 Shane Dubberlin (13)
W15 Paul Squires
W17 Coby Stevens (7)
W18 Garry Sutton
W19 Sean Bowen
W20 Graeme Riley
W21 Rick Musarra
W22 Jayke Malcolm (23)
W23 Clint Noakes
W25 Darren Nelson
W27 Mike Kinnear
W28 Martin DeVries
W29 Tim Maughan (9)
W31 Kane McDiarmid
W33 Bernie Matkovich (13)
W36 Richard Baker
W39 Jeff Kendall
W40 Beau Riley
W41 Rickie Nuccini
W43 George Lanoue
W44 Dean Shore
W49 John Castagna
W51 Jamie Oldfield
W53 Leon Wood
W55 Murray Cleasby
W58 Alex Williams
W61 Ron Belfield
W71 Jake Blight (61)
W72 Nuno Mendes (2)
W73 Drew Ogle (13)
W78 Jacky Moroney
W83 Daniel Ameduri
W83 Daren Currell
W84 Jason Oldfield
W86 Wayne Leviston
W92 Ricky Williams
W92 Shane Devonshire
W95 Kyle Sayer
W96 Jack McAuley
W99 Benny Curtin
W111 Josh Macalpine (11)
W112 Warren Flavel
W113 Jordan McGinnis
W119 Josh Stewart (19)
W127 Rob Nickels (27)
W131 Shannon Cherry (131)
W136 Joe Wilson (36)
W199 Phil Lycholit
W192 Shane Devonshire (92)
W666 Peter Katona


Subscribe to Speedway Sedan Digest

Never Miss An Article


Upcoming Events

There are no upcoming events at this time.