Production Sedans Street Stocks

Flavel Dominates Night Two of the Ash Page Memorial

Perth based driver Warren Flavel has taken out the 2018 East Pilbara Tyre Service Ash Page Memorial held last night at the Hillview Speedway in Newman.

Flavel took the lead just after halfway through the twenty eight lap race from Karratha’s Jack McAuley who was impressive throughout the weekend.

The Ash Page Memorial race was held at the end of the two nights racing and is a all in event for both Street Stocks and Production Sedans with the grid draw determined by a random draw.

Stevie O’Dowd the lead the early laps of the main race before falling back through field before eventually retiring from the race.

Flavel hit the lead on lap fifteen and lead the final laps defeating McAuley and his son Daniel Flavel.

Geraldton’s Benny Curtin finished fourth ahead of locals Bernie Matkovich and Craig Clayton.

Earlier in the night Warren Flavel won the fifteen lap Production Sedan Feature Race with Craig Clayton winning the Street Stock main event.

The 5th Anniversary Ash Page Memorial will be held in early November 2019.

Official Results

Production Sedans

Heat 7, 8 Laps: 1. W112 Warren Flavel, 2. W68 Leigh Beecroft, 3. W99 Benny Curtin, 4. W53 Leon Wood, 5. W172 Jim McGorman, DNS W74 Daniel Beattie

Heat 8, 8 Laps: 1. W96 Jack McAuley, 2. W13 Bernie Matkovich, 3. W49 Glenn Sharpe, 4. W114 Daniel Flavel, 5. W18 Matthew Marshall, DNF W86 Wayne Leviston (3 Laps)

Feature Race, 15 Laps: 1. W112 Warren Flavel, 2. W96 Jack McAuley, 3. W86 Wayne Leviston, 4. W99 Benny Curtin, 5. W53 Leon Wood, 6. W68 Leigh Beecroft, 7. W13 Bernie Matkovich, DNF W114 Daniel Flavel (14 Laps), W172 Jim McGorman (9 Laps), DNS W49 Glenn Sharpe, W18 Matthew Marshall, W74 Daniel Beattie

Street Stocks

Heat 4, 8 Laps: 1. W7 Clint Marks, 2. W19 Stevie O’Dowd, 3. W65 Craig Clayton, 4. W95 Lourens Lamprecht, 5. W8 Andrew Andreoli, 6. W27 Damon Lyall, 7. W2 Shane Snell, DNF W11 Reece Jones (1 Lap)

Feature Race, 15 Laps: 1. W65 Craig Clayton, 2. W11 Reece Jones, 3. W7 Clint Marks, 4. W27 Damon Lyall, 5. W8 Andrew Andreoli, 6. W2 Shane Snell, DNF W19 Stevie O’Dowd (11 Laps) W95 Lourens Lamprecht (10 Laps)

2018 Ash Page Memorial Race, 28 Laps: 1. W112 Warren Flavel, 2. W96 Jack McAuley, 3. W114 Daniel Flavel, 4. W99 Benny Curtin, 5. W13 Bernie Matkovich, 6. W65 Craig Clayton, 7. W68 Leigh Beecroft, 8. W27 Damon Lyall, 9. W8 Andrew Andreoli, DNF W53 Leon Wood, W19 Stevie O’Dowd, W49 Glenn Sharpe, W2 Shane Snell, W86 Wayne Leviston, W11 Reece Jones


Subscribe to Speedway Sedan Digest

Never Miss An Article


Upcoming Events

There are no upcoming events at this time.