Junior Sedans

George & Derrick Top The Tables

Article by DTN Media

Darryl George and Jackson Derrick have today claimed the Junior Sedan New Star and Top Star feature races respectively at Ellenbrook Speedway.

George was unstoppable throughout the day, going through the heat races undefeated to start on pole. Despite the best efforts of Beau Oldfield throughout the feature, George raced away and grabbed the win followed by Oldfield while Dean Schofield was third.

Derrick also had a good day, recording two out of three heat wins, Ethan Cooper grabbing the other.

Starting from pole, Derrick would immediately lead Cooper and Blake Iwanow, but would quickly pull away.

Iwanow applied the pressure on Cooper and was able to slip by a few laps later. From here the order never changed and Derrick claimed the win from Iwanow and Cooper.

Junior Sedans will return to Ellenbrook Speedway on the 23rd and 24th of September as support for the Brian Rose Memorial.

New Star Feature Race Result – 12 laps: 1. W73 Darryl George, 2. W84 Beau Oldfield, 3. W22 Dean Schofield, 4. W26 Jasmine Arnold, 5. W95 Erika Vary, 6. W13 Elysha Cooper (11), 7. W75 Tylah Steele (10). DNS: W15 Matthew Thomson.

Top Star Feature Race Result – 12 laps: 1. W27 Jackson Derrick, 2. W24 Blake Iwanow, 3. W31 Ethan Cooper, 4. W23 Luke Malcolm, 5. W5 Bronty Fraser, 6. W95 Tanika Webb, 7. W22 Jesse Steele, 8. W49 Bianca Kennedy. DNS: W108 Blake Webb.

Event Posters

  • csccalendar.jpg
  • calendar.jpg
  • WAMDASeasonCalendar2017.jpg


Subscribe to Speedway Sedan Digest

Never Miss An Article


Upcoming Events

There are no upcoming events at this time.