Late Models

Kirkby All Class at Kellerberrin

Article Courtesy of Late Model Racing WA

After the disappointment of a rain out last weekend, Lionel Kirkby has bounced back with vigour as he yesterday won the lastest round of the Forma-Tel Late Model Winter Series at Kellerberrin Speedway.

A good eight car field braved the wintery conditions that threatened the meeting throughout day and put on a show to impress the strong crowd on hand.

Heat wins went to Nathan Callaghan, Kirkby and Ken Melvin, while Kirkby would lead the way for the feature.

He was chased hard by Nathan Callaghan for the majority of the feature in second place, while Jayden Meckenstock and Daniel Ameduri had their own battle further back.

Callaghan then made a move in the last corner that didn’t quite come off, seeing him have a half lose and go off the top of turn four, which resulted in both Ken Melvin and the ‘Mount Helena Hustler’ Mick Comley both spinning to a stop in turn four. This allowed Meckenstock and Ameduri to sneak through and cross the line in the final podium positions.

Daniel Ameduri

Release by DTN Media.

Official Result

Late Model Feature – 12 Laps: 1. W58 Lionel Kirkby, 2. W60 Jayden Meckenstock, 3. W83 Daniel Ameduri, 4. W42 Ken Melvin, 5. W75 Michael Comley, 6. W48 Nathan Callaghan DNF: W96 Clint Marriott. DNS: W45 Chris Ferguson.

Event Posters

  • calendar.jpg
  • WAMDASeasonCalendar2017.jpg
  • csccalendar.jpg


Subscribe to Speedway Sedan Digest

Never Miss An Article


Upcoming Events

There are no upcoming events at this time.