Junior Sedans

Metro Series Continues Saturday Night

Article courtesy of the Junior Speedway Racing Association

The JSRA Metropolitan Series continues this weekend, with Round Four of the series set to take place at Avon Valley Speedway in Northam, just an hour from the Perth Metro area.

With the venue under new management for the remainder of this season, the JSRA in conjunction with the new management are looking forward to see some top quality Junior Sedan action on the tight bullring of Avon Valley.

As always, the JSRA will field two divisions; New Stars and Top Stars, who will all be looking forward to racing at a new track.

Jade McKeagg will be the driver to watch on Saturday evening, as she looks to redeem herself after mechanical dramas left her out of the second half of racing at Moora last weekend. Brock Lake impressed many in Moora last weekend and will look to gain more experience, as will Joshua Wardley and Olivia Earle, two newer drivers in the division. Geraldton’s Emma Ahearn is the other driver, who will be making the trip down to Northam this weekend.

In the Top Star field, a number of drivers who competed at Moora Speedway last weekend will look to figure prominently, headlined by the winner Darryl George and ultra consistent Blake Webb. Both drivers will have tough competition from Kurtis Blackburn, Bryden Southwell and Izak Davies, who figured prominently last weekend.

Jasmine Arnold and Rohan Thomas also impressed at Moora and will look to continue on their quest for victory at Avon Valley this weekend. Alex Swift, Jhy Pack and Joshua Ahearn will also be in the field and will look to knock off their competition to claim Round 4 of the Metro Series.

Action at Avon Valley Speedway will get underway from 6.30pm this Saturday night, with Junior Competitors racing in three heat races and a final each.

Official Nominations:

New Stars: W3 Joshua Wardley W4 Emma Ahearn W11 Brock Lake W18 Jade McKeagg W71 Olvia Earle

Top Stars: W7 Alex Swift W17 Kurtis Blackburn W26 Jasmine Arnold W47 Rohan Thomas W63 Bryden Southwell W73 Darryl George W95 Izak Davies W98 Jhy Pack W108 Blake Webb W119 Joshua Ahearn


Subscribe to Speedway Sedan Digest

Never Miss An Article


Upcoming Events

There are no upcoming events at this time.