Production Sedans SSD Four Crown Series SSD Gold Cup Street Stocks

Minty & Rose Master The Bay

Moora’s Gavin Minty and Former WA Production Sedan Champion Barry Rose were the big winners on Saturday afternoon at the Shark Bay Speedway located in the Gascoyne Region of Western Australia.

Both drivers took out their respective divisions in the 32nd Annual Far Western Championships with the race meeting doubling as the second rounds of the  Novus Glass Carnarvon Speedway Sedan Digest Street Stock Gold Cup Series and Production Sedan Four Crowns Series.

Minty lead the twenty lap Street Stock main event from start to finish with defending series champion Jace Kempton finishing in third place behind Geraldton’s Peter Dowie.

For Barry Rose it was his sixth win in the Far Western Championships, with the driver from the southern suburbs of Perth looking to once again dominate the winter season for Production Sedans in Western Australia.

Rose was challenged throughout the main event at Shark Bay with young guns Jayden McCuish and Jayke Malcolm challenging the Mitsubishi Sigma driver to the very end.

Round Three of the Speedway Sedan Digest Production Sedan Four Crowns Series will be held this Saturday afternoon at the Pithara Speedway in conjunction with the annual Kevan Joyce Memorial.

The third round of the Novus Glass Speedway Sedan Digest Street Stock Gold Cup Series will be held at the Kellerberrin Speedway on Saturday 27th July 2019 with the race meeting doubling as the annual PTQCC Street Stock Open Club Championships.

Official Results from the 32nd Annual Far Western Championships

Street Stock Feature, 20 laps: 1. W3 Gavin Minty, 2. W62 Peter Dowie, 3. W55 Jace Kempton, 4. W4 Chas Skipworth, 5. W17 Greg Hewitt, 6. W67 Mick Ricetti, 7. W8 Andrew Andreoli, 8. W10 Paul Norman, 9. W71 Scott Hunter, 10. W13 Shaun Burton, DNF: W3 Roger Hewitt, W19 David Linthorne. DNS: W16 Leo Brooks.

Production Sedan Feature, 20 laps: 1. W181 Barry Rose, 2. W58 Jayden McCuish, 3. W23 Jayke Malcolm, 4. W27 Mike Kinnear, 5. W172 Jim McGorman, 6. W76 Shane Beaumont, 7. W13 James McGiveron, 8. W11 Marika Oakley, 9. W4 Alan Harper, 10. W27 Rob Nickels. DNF: W53 Leon Wood, W112 Warren Flavel. DNS: W2 Ian Lester, W77 Greg Robinson




Subscribe to Speedway Sedan Digest

Never Miss An Article


Upcoming Events

There are no upcoming events at this time.