Modified Sedans

Noakes Claims Kellerberrin Finale

Current Western Australian Modified Sedan Champion Clint Noakes has claimed the final round of the 2017 Shark Bay Caravan Park Modified Sedan Winter Series held at Kellerberrin Speedway yesterday afternoon.

Noakes defeated Mick Reynolds and Branden Fraser in the main event with former state champion Matt Noakes failing to go the distance.

Anthony King collected the win in heat two but would not race for the remainder of the day after being sidelined with mechanical problems.

By winning the second round Clint Noakes collected enough points to win the inaugural Modified Sedan Winter Series with Matt Noakes and Anthony King finishing second and third respectively.

The Western Australian Modified Sedan Drivers Association would like to thank the Shark Bay Caravan Park and Giumelli Earthworks for their support of the Winter Series.

Feature Race- Twelve Laps: 1. W1 Clint Noakes, 2. W13 Mick Reynolds, 3. W2 Branden Fraser DNF: W20 Matt Noakes, DNS W51 Anthony King

Final Point Standings in the 2017 Shark Bay Caravan Park Modified Sedan Winter Series

1        WA1 Clint Noakes 267

2        W20  Matt Noakes 187

3        W51  Anthony King 155

4        W13  Mick Reynolds 154

5        W2    Branden Fraser 76

6        W21  Rick Musarra 71

7        W47  Jarrod Rick 34

8        W41  Blake Jackson 34

9        W4    Allan Harper 28

10      W53  Leon Wood 5

Event Posters

  • WAMDASeasonCalendar2017.jpg
  • csccalendar.jpg
  • calendar.jpg


Subscribe to Speedway Sedan Digest

Never Miss An Article


Upcoming Events

There are no upcoming events at this time.