Production Sedans

Noakes Prevails In Ray Finlan Memorial

Article Courtesy of Speedway Sedans Australia, photo by Fastlane Photography

Clint Noakes has won the Ray Finlan Memorial for Production Sedans at the Margaret River Speedway on Sunday night.

Noakes did not have it all his own way, as Lee Watt and Kyle Sayer had a great battle for the lead, which raged for the first half of the twenty lap main event.

Noakes and Beau Riley had a great tussle for third place, until Riley succumbed with mechanical woes, leaving Noakes to chase down the leaders.

The lead two of Watt and Sayer were soon joined by Noakes, with the three driving well clear of the opposition. Noakes was able to get under both Sayer and Watt to take the lead, eventually moving clear in the concluding stages.

Sayer would finish second just ahead of Lee Watt, while Wayne Leviston finished fourth.

Feature, 20 laps: 1. W12 Kyle Sayer, 2. W4 Lee Watt, 3. W23 Clint Noakes, 4. W40 Beau Riley, 5. W86 Wayne Leviston, 6. W49 John Castagna, 7. W15 Ryan Yates, 8. W77 Hayden Purnell, 9. W9 Dante Gherardi, 10. W7 Terry Main, 11. W29 Jess Hall, 12. W36 Damon Gherardi, 13. W188 Bruce Bell.
1. W23 Clint Noakes, 2. W12 Kyle Sayer, 3. W4 Lee Watt, 4. W86 Wayne Leviston, 5. W49 John Castagna, 6. W77 Hayden Purnell, 7. W7 Terry Main, 8. W188 Bruce Bell. DNF: W36 Damon Gherardi (8), W9 Dante Gherardi (6), W40 Beau Riley (3), W29 Jess Hall (1). DQ: W15 Ryan Yates.


Subscribe to Speedway Sedan Digest

Never Miss An Article


Upcoming Events

There are no upcoming events at this time.