Late Models

Renegade Winter Series Continues This Sunday

Article Courtesy of Late Model Racing Western Australia

Round Four of the Renegade Racing Fuels Winter Series for Late Models will be held this weekend at Ellenbrook Speedway and if the last round is anything to go by, it is sure to be another huge event.

A good thirteen nominations have been received for this Sunday’s show, most of the drivers having competed in the third round of the series a fortnight ago.

Series points leader Cody Avins is back in the field once again and will be keen to maintain that lead, not to mention improve on his third place finish at the last round.

Only last round winner Daniel Ameduri and second placed David Nylander were in front of Avins at the last round and with both nominated again this weekend, it is sure to be a battle once again. Ameduri would love another victory in front of his home crowd while Nylander has been consistently been improving and is a real threat to take out the win this Sunday.

Matt Amato and Graham Murray sit second and third respectively in the overall Renegade Winter Series points so far and with each having claimed a round win, will be keen to get back up the front while others including Ken Melvin, himself a previous round winner in the winter series in years gone by, and Mick Andrews will also be back in the field.

Jeff Pahl will once again make the long haul to Ellenbrook to compete while Kris Coyle is also back in the field aboard the Jayden Meckenstock machine as is the two car CTM Recruitment outfit piloted by Rob and Rhys Wells.

Jason Bond is also set to return to the seat after missing the last round while Mark Nylander will also look to get more laps under his belt after returning to the seat at the last show.

Racing begins from 11am this Sunday at Ellenbrook Speedway, with three rounds of heats and a feature the name of the game at this stage.

Full updates will be available via our Facebook page as well as the Dirt Track Nutters Facebook page.

Official Nominations – 13
2 Rob Wells
10 Cody Avins
20 Graham Murray
22 Rhys Wells
42 Ken Melvin
46 Jeff Pahl
48 Mick Andrews
51 Matt Amato
54 David Nylander
60 Kris Coyle
69 Mark Nylander
83 Daniel Ameduri
95 Jason Bond


Subscribe to Speedway Sedan Digest

Never Miss An Article


Upcoming Events

There are no upcoming events at this time.